Leadership TeamOperations TeamTeaching StaffStudent Support

Leadership Team

Bryan Daly

Dean of Students

bdaly@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 413-320-6671

Catherine Chu-Lapiska

Principal | Hiawatha Leadership Academy-Morris Park

clapiska@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-485-0809 | Office: 612-987-5688

Born and raised in Minnesota, Catherine is thrilled to return home and join the Hiawatha Academies team after a spell on the East Coast. Catherine earned her undergrad at The University of William & Mary in Virginia, and her M.A.T. at American University. She is a Teach for America alum and taught first through fifth grades in Washington, DC. Catherine also enjoyed several years of teaching teachers at Relay Graduate School of Education in New York City. Catherine is excited to be a part of the Hiawatha Academies team supporting students, families and teachers in achieving and exceeding their goals.

Operations Team

Carmen Alvarado

Marcela Rojas

Miguel Peña

Sarai Anderson

Operations Coordinator

sanderson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-237-0920

Teaching Staff

Alex Knoblock

Learning Lab Teacher

aknoblock@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-1691

Amanda Underwood

Anna Dibley

Fourth Grade Teacher

adibley@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-306-2988

Becca Souza

Third & Fourth Grade Science Teacher

bsouza@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-354-9985

Carter Haaland

Learning Lab Teacher

chaaland@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-310-0437

Christina Evans

Second Grade Teacher

cevans@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-2044

Daeja Carson

Second Grade Teacher

dcarson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-5432

Devyn Pittorf

Third Grade Teacher

dpittorf@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-385-8784

Elise Tolish

Kindergarten Teacher

etolish@hiawathaacademies.com | Mobile: 708-921-1289

Erin Chambers

First Grade Teacher

echambers@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 320-262-2333

Jenny Cerny

Kindergarten Teacher

jcerny@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-432-6456

Jordan McNiven

Fourth Grade Teacher

jmcniven@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-964-1626

Kari Kielsa

Special Education Teacher

kkielsa@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-296-5335

Kelley Forsberg

Kris McComas

Lindsey Kane

First Grade Teacher

lkane@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-281-7545

Lupe Andrade

Third Grade Teacher

landrade@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-2417

Margo Peterson

Special Education Teacher

mpeterson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-252-1857

Marisol Rojas

Fourth Grade Teacher

marisolrojas@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-7651

Romel Velarde

Special Education Teacher

rvelarde@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-987-5617

Veronica Myers

Teacher-in-Residence

vmyers@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-2384

Student Support

Amelia Hook

Griselda Sandoval

Student Behavior Specialist

gsandoval@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-987-5688

Josh Mooney

Karissa Askvig

Shae Elliott

Due Process Coordinator

selliott@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-4706

Yolanda Pruitt