Leadership TeamOperations TeamTeaching StaffStudent Support

Leadership Team

Bryan Daly

Dean of Students

bdaly@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 413-320-6671

Catherine Chu-Lapiska

Principal | Hiawatha Leadership Academy-Morris Park

clapiska@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-485-0809 | Office: 612-987-5688

Born and raised in Minnesota, Catherine is thrilled to return home and join the Hiawatha Academies team after a spell on the East Coast. Catherine earned her undergrad at The University of William & Mary in Virginia, and her M.A.T. at American University. She is a Teach for America alum and taught first through fifth grades in Washington, DC. Catherine also enjoyed several years of teaching teachers at Relay Graduate School of Education in New York City. Catherine is excited to be a part of the Hiawatha Academies team supporting students, families and teachers in achieving and exceeding their goals.

Rachel Wannarka

Dean of Student Support Services

rwannarka@hiawathaacademies.org

Operations Team

Carmen Alvarado

Linde Grubb

Director of Operations

lgrubb@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-743-9816

Marcela Rojas

Miguel Peña

Mustafa Diriye

Recruitment and Enrollment Coordinator

mdiriye@hiawathaacademies.org

Nancy Marin

Office Assistant

nmarin@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 312-388-1842

Sarai Anderson

Transportation Coordinator

sanderson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-237-0920

Teaching Staff

Alex Knoblock

Teacher: English Language Development

aknoblock@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-1691

Alex Melin

Fourth Grade Math Teacher

amelin@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 608-220-7160

Allen Teddy

Amanda Underwood

Anna Dibley

Fourth Grade Teacher

adibley@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-306-2988

Ashley Prescott

Special Education Teacher

aprescott@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-329-5257

Becca Souza

Third Grade Teacher

bsouza@hiawathaacademies.org

Caroline Paredes

Second Grade Teacher

cparedes@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 507-323-9064

Carter Haaland

Teacher: English Language Development

chaaland@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-310-0437

Christina Evans

Spanish Language Teacher

cevans@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-2044

Daeja Carson

Third Grade Teacher

dcarson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-5432

Devyn Pittorf

Kindergarten Teacher

dpittorf@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-385-8784

Elise Tolish

Kindergarten Teacher

etolish@hiawathaacademies.com | Mobile: 708-921-1289

Emily Curtis

Erin Chambers

First Grade Teacher

echambers@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 320-262-2333

Erin Matschiner

Griselda Sandoval

Haven Davis

Paraprofessional

hdavis@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-998-2458

Irene Zamora

Special Education Teacher

izamora@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-987-5688

Jenny Cerny

Kindergarten Teacher

jcerny@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-432-6456

Jordan McNiven

Fourth Grade Teacher

jmcniven@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-964-1626

Josh Mooney

Justine Selsing

First Grade Teacher

jselsing@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 774-270-1595

Kari Kielsa

Special Education Teacher

kkielsa@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-296-5335

Karissa Askvig

Kelley Forsberg

Teacher: Reading and Math Intervention

kforsbery@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 952-457-9060

Kris McComas

Lindsey Kane

First Grade Teacher

lkane@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-281-7545

Lupe Andrade

First Grade Teacher

landrade@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-2417

Maia Horsager

Margo Peterson

Special Education Teacher

mpeterson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-252-1857

Marisol Rojas

Fourth Grade Teacher

marisolrojas@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-7651

Rachel Stephens

Teacher: English Language Development

rlamachiastephens@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-251-6427

Romel Velarde

Special Education Teacher

rvelarde@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-987-5617

Ryan Noshay

Second Grade Teacher

rnoshay@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 262-565-7685

Shae Elliott

Special Education Teacher

selliott@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-4706

Stephanie Sowma

Second Grade Teacher

ssowma@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-695-0013

Tony Olson

Physical Education Teacher

tolson@hiawathaacademies.org

Yolanda Pruitt

Student Support

Amelia Hook