Leadership TeamOperations TeamTeaching StaffStudent Support

Leadership Team

Bryan Daly

Dean of Students

bdaly@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 413-320-6671

Catherine Chu-Lapiska

Principal | Hiawatha Leadership Academy-Morris Park

clapiska@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-485-0809 | Office: 612-987-5688

Charlotte Carlsen

Dean of Operations

ccarlsen@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-750-2501

Melissa Donaldson

Assistant Principal

mdonaldson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 787-902-9644

Taylor Rub

Dean of Specialized Instruction

trub@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-305-8355

Operations Team

Carmen Alvarado

Charlotte Carlsen

Dean of Operations

ccarlsen@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-750-2501

Marcela Rojas

Miguel Peña

Sarai Anderson

Operations Coordinator

sanderson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-237-0920

Teaching Staff

Alex Knoblock

Learning Lab Teacher

aknoblock@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-1691

Amanda Underwood

Anna Dibley

Fourth Grade Teacher

adibley@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-306-2988

Becca Souza

Third & Fourth Grade Science Teacher

bsouza@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-354-9985

Carter Haaland

Learning Lab Teacher

chaaland@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-310-0437

Christina Evans

Second Grade Teacher

cevans@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-2044

Daeja Carson

Second Grade Teacher

dcarson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-5432

Devyn Pittorf

Third Grade Teacher

dpittorf@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-385-8784

Elise Tolish

Kindergarten Teacher

etolish@hiawathaacademies.com | Mobile: 708-921-1289

Emily Culhane

Special Education Teacher

eculhane@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 952-688-3166

Eric Rhody

Special Education Teacher

erhody@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-308-8076

Erin Chambers

First Grade Teacher

echambers@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 320-262-2333

Ignacio Benito Correa

Spanish Language Teacher

ibenitocorrea@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-559-8597

Jenny Cerny

Kindergarten Teacher

jcerny@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-432-6456

Jordan McNiven

Fourth Grade Teacher

jmcniven@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-964-1626

Kari Kielsa

Special Education Teacher

kkielsa@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-296-5335

Kelley Forsberg

Kris McComas

Lindsey Kane

First Grade Teacher

lkane@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-281-7545

Lupe Andrade

Third Grade Teacher

landrade@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-2417

Margo Peterson

Special Education Teacher

mpeterson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-252-1857

Marisol Rojas

Fourth Grade Teacher

marisolrojas@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-7651

Melisa Sturman

Teacher in Residence

msturman@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-454-0655

Romel Velarde

Special Education Teacher

rvelarde@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-987-5617

Shadiah Harvey

Physical Education Teacher

sharvey@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-800-6901

Sofi Shank

Special Education Teacher

sshank@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-250-3060

Veronica Myers

Teacher-in-Residence

vmyers@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-2384

Student Support

Amelia Hook

Cidney Vincent

Emily Culhane

Special Education Teacher

eculhane@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 952-688-3166

Eric Rhody

Special Education Teacher

erhody@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-308-8076

Griselda Sandoval

Student Behavior Specialist

gsandoval@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-987-5688

Josh Mooney

Karissa Askvig

Ky Baker

Mia Kuroki

Nico Moore

Sofi Shank

Special Education Teacher

sshank@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-250-3060

Taylor Rub

Dean of Specialized Instruction

trub@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-305-8355

Yolanda Pruitt